Share Us: img img img img
Contact Us Today!  (540) 989 8888
Roanoke Area Government

Virginia cities and counties operate as separate governmental units. Roanoke and Botetourt County each employs a county administrator and has a five-member elected board of supervisors. Vinton is an incorporated town within Roanoke County. Roanoke and Salem are independent cities. Vinton, Roanoke and Salem have the manager-council form of government, with a mayor serving as chair of the council. The governing body of each form of government is elected by the people. Here are the phone numbers you'll need for more information:

  • » Roanoke City (540) 981-2000
  • » Salem City (540) 375-3000
  • » Roanoke County (540) 772-2006
  • » Vinton (540) 983-0607
  • » Botetourt County (540) 992-8220

*Information provided by the Roanoke Regional Chamber of Commerce